Dream of Me

There I stand

Confident

Tall

Proud

Of all that I am

Moving

Still

Desirable

Rooted on this land

Stable

Changing

Love

Lend  a helping hand

Laughter

Listening

Serving

Quiet all demands

Patience

Perseverance

Intuition

Never let it get bland

Spicy

Travel

Learning

Perhaps alone is my plan

Able

Willing

Leader

Dream of me

Time to see

What is my capacity?

Ability

Set me free

Acknowledge I am enough when I can simply be

Tired of explaining

So completely draining

Stuck in the middle is no fun

This kind of shit makes me run

Is there anywhere that’s drama free?

Where I can finally have fun and be me?

Does it really mean isolation from all others?

Even though I have so many sisters and brothers?

How many ways can I think up to resolve this setting?

When I have given up drinking, drugs, sex, and all betting?

It is staring at my own face in a mirror and asking who is me?

Time to find the dream without another needing to complete we.

Dream of me tonight

Cuz I am tired of always having to fight.

will you dream of me

http://www.etsy.com/shop/chanyeevon

 

Leave a Reply

