Hurry Up and Slow Down

Gotta get here
Before I go there

Spend some me time to clear

Even style out my hair

Relax a bit and know it is OK

To retail therapy myself a bit

So much fun to have a free day

Run here and there and have a sushi sit

Hurry up and slow down to enjoy it all

Get so much done in a single day

Go laugh with my man and have a ball

No matter what we do it is blissful I must say

To share life with this person who has it all

Unconditional acceptance and learning to trust

There is such a beauty to letting things grow

Absolute faith in this love is a must

Finally feels genuine and now we know

This gift is a rare and uniquely healing treasure

That grows stronger and stronger each minute

Hurry up and slow down letting someone else measure

Lord only knows how much I’m already in it

SLOW DOWN

http://unspokencinema.blogspot.com/2010/05/slow-films-easy-life-sight.html

Leave a Reply

