Validity In What Is Felt

If it keeps me awake all night

Then it is something to keep in sight

No one has to agree or prove me right

There is validity in what I feel.

When my heart won’t beat to the drum

And there is not normal function in my thumb

While my throat only feels ok if it is numb

There is validity in what I feel.

Doesn’t make it right, doesn’t make it wrong

There is no one way to sing a song

To some what is short is actually long

There is validity in what we feel.

Every action has it’s reaction eventually

There is never any reason to be anyone but me

Love will always prevail in the end, you will see

There is validity in every feeling.

Sometimes the tough stuff teaches the best lessons.

Sometimes the rough stuff could be replaced by blessins.

Sometimes the sloughed stuff will give space for new dressins.

There is validity in how we feel.

feeling manitee

http://www.tumblr.com/tagged/your%20feelings%20are%20valid

 

Leave a Reply

