Find It

MY purpose

LIFE  deserves this

IS it found in a kiss

DEVELOPING from what I do not miss

INTO the great unknown, I just realized I know

A unique beauty of mine is that I put on no show

BEAUTIFUL in the un-coolness as I go where I need to go

AWARENESS of the knowledge inside me dissipates my ego

OF mice and of men sums it up so very well

HOW even something comforting can wind you up in hell

IMPORTANT to have those George’s who love you even if you fell

IT is daunting to know a good thing can be taken to far if you’re in a spell

IS there any mercy for a person who closes off and lives in a shell

TO protect the world from the tactile affliction of needing a little too much

LIVE splendidly in the moment appreciating every single touch

FOR a brief second it all seems ok then then it stops being such

ME myself and I on a journey to fly and never requiring a crutch

KNOWING there are some things I enjoy that I surely do not need

THE sadness of loneliness or worthlessness being warnings I must heed

WORTH every second of their existence because they bring awareness in Godspeed

OF all the places I find solace, the truth lies within me, not what I read

MY world has opened into a new unfathomable start

CONTRIBUTIONS of others and support of another help me to play my part

AND be the best me no matter what comes always living from the heart

SERVING myself a huge dose of I love me and putting the horse before the cart

OTHERS may be involved still I know that the bullseye was hit with my dart

UNCONDITIONALLY giving and loving the living that spreads my wings to fly as I find it

*******************************************************************************************

MY LIFE IS DEVELOPING INTO A BEAUTIFUL AWARENESS OF HOW IMPORTANT IT IS TO LIVE FOR ME, KNOWING THE WORTH OF MY CONTRIBUTIONS AND SERVING OTHERS UNCONDITIONALLY.

*******************************************************************************************

calvin and hobbes

 

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bill_Watterson

Leave a Reply

