Do Something For Me

It is time that I do something for me

Throw away the false white doses of security

Take out the drama cuz this life is easy

Emotions are inevitable for the firey woman you see

So drained yet sleep is an impossibility

That means that it is only me that sux unfortunately

Figure out the role of mom and wife undoubtedly

There is only good in my life and I am commited the best to be

All the soul searching in the world couldn’t end my desire to be free

Always running from myself there is no turning against the sea

Back to the wind allowing my sails to move instead of flee

Ask me in the morning what I finally did for me

ForgiveYourself

 

http://greatergood.berkeley.edu/article/item/the_healthy_way_to_forgive_yourself

 

Leave a Reply

