Fairies and Potions

You criticize my mind
Reaching so shallow to find
Something to hurt me about
Only makes you lose clout
Tell me I’m too busy with fairies and potions
To set any life impact into motion
Finally I can see a crystal view
Approval will never come from you
So I flow
Now here I go
Talents flying
When I am done crying
Over the loss of respect
Through
So
Let
Me
Start
The
Show
Validation
Is only screaming
Complication
When you ignore the dreaming
Segregation
If I continue this teaming
Elevation
Clouding up my streaming
Look out now, it’s time to get real
Fucking tired of how I feel
Not so necessary to sit back and let you lead
Not listening so why do I let my heart bleed
Cuz
That
Was
The
Old
Me
And now I am so sober, clear as Jade
There is no destination my mind hasn’t played
Quality comes first and that involves detail
Settling for safety only ends me up in retail
Hiding behind some other kind of hero
Whose goal is that I remain a zero
Control and steamroll and I will scroll
To
The
Next
Set
Of
Dreams
Just as real as they seem
There is no closing down my world of extreme
It is here
Where
I
Learned
How
To
Be
Me
And fuck any doubts or judgements that don’t set me free
We are all in it together
I believe I need to clear up this weather
Cuz the lightning is viewed as a danger now
The romance melted away with commitments plow
Harvesting a robot who just feels like a cow
Work in the field until you earn your way out
Don’t bother coming up with a pencil and a paper
To express the minds mystery and solve your own caper
Just keep acting like you know all
And continue the matrimonial brawl
Because that’s what this ring means, right?
We are only supposed to bicker and fight
Leave the love making for the movies and sleep lonely nights
When
My pen
Has become my best friend
I know
That
Something
Must
Come
To
An
End
Begin from square what
Cause one wasn’t enough
And fun was still a rut
When did I become the slut
I’ll tell you when, it was you’re insecure
So a put down helped you to assure
That I wasn’t going anywhere
Lost in confusion, a chaotic stare
This flowetry
Is part of me
That will set me free
So let go of me
And let there be no more of me
It’s a new identity
That will confidently be
And by the way
Never gave a shit about fairies per say
Just love the whimsy of wings
So I can fly up above things
And as far as potions go
Not into that magic either, although
Medicine from nature is the cure for my freedom
From needing to have benefits cage my whole lead…um…
Stay in your cage and wither away
This bird has flown and I’m gone to stay
wings

Leave a Reply

